A Very Yorkshire Trip

During the summer holidays, on a trip to Harrogate in Yorkshire, I was interested in photographing some of the local wildlife. It turns out, where I was staying, there was a large rabbit warren bustling with rabbits of all ages. I set up camp just above the entrances to the warren. The warren was incorporated into the side of a hill, which meant I was sitting directly above the underground tunnels. With no access to a tripod, I rested the camera on the ground above the largest entrance. I focused my lens and began to wait.

As I expected, rabbits began to emerge from beneath me. I was lucky enough to capture a few shots of the timid offspring.

 

Leave a Reply

